Så mycket mer än bara ord

There is a house in New Orleans
They call The Rising Sun
It´s been a ruin of many a poor boy
And God, I know I´m one

I cried to my daddy on the telephone
How long now?
Until the clouds unroll and you come down
The line went
But the shadows still remain since you´re descent
You´re descent

The saints are coming, the saints are coming
I say no matter how I try, I realize there´s no reply
The saints are coming, the saints are coming
I say no matter how I try, I realize there´s no reply

I drowning sorrow floods the deepest grief
How long now?
Until the weather change condemns belief
How long now?
When the night watchman lets in the thief
What´s wrong now?

The saints are coming, the saints are coming
I say no matter how I try, I realize there´s no reply
The saints are coming, the saints are coming
I say no matter how i try, I realize there´s no reply
I say no matter how I try, Irealize there´s no reply
I say no matter how I try, I relize there´s no reply


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0